THE AUDIO SHOW

SUE DE BEER, CHANTAL BENJAMIN, WALTER BENJAMIN, COSIMA VON BONIN, JESSE BRANSFORD, JENNIFER COHEN, KEITH EDMIER, BARNABY FURNAS, ILANA HALPERIN, DANA HOEY and ARLEN AUSTEN, ALEX HUBBARD, JULIET JACOBSON, CORINNE JONES, JUTTA KOETHER, MICHAEL KREBBER, KARSTEN KREJCAREK, LARY SEVEN and JEFF PETERSON, LORENZO DE LOS ANGELES, JOHN MILLER, MARILYN MINTER, VIRGINIA OVERTON, JORGE PARDO, FRIEDRICH PETZEL, STEPHEN PRINA, ADAM PUTNAM, MATTHEW RONAY, AURA ROSENBERG, GEORGE RUSH, MICHAEL SMITH, DAN TOROP, CHARLIE WHITE, ROGER WHITE and DAVID KEARNS, IVAN WITENSTEIN.

The Audio Show is comprised of seven hours of: story telling, field recordings, music, interviews, artworks, elements segregated from installations, whatever each artist cares to broadcast. The schedule holds throughout the exhibition and does not repeat during the day.

The last hour of the day, 5-6PM, is the request hour, open to the public to hear works they select from the program.

Throughout the day's programming a reconstructed episode of Walter Benjamin's 1930s era radio show, collectively known as the *Aufklärung für Kinder* (*Enlightenment for Children*) will play. The organization of this show takes inspiration from Benjamin's metaphor of 'the travelers return to those who never left' with invisible producers, antiquated communication techniques, and instant information exchanges, all in the context of the recession.

Organized by Seth Kelly.

Special production thanks to: Liz Campbell Kelly, Karsten Krejcarek, Sinclaire Marber, Amanda Millet-Sorsa, Jason Murison, Andrea Teschke, Sam Tsao and Jeff Burdian